The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Making people's lives better should be the major reason for science. I am in total agreement with this view. Firstly, life is one thing that all humanity should fight for, especially, the scientists, therefore in whatever they do, they should prioritise people's lives. On the one hand, scientists should aim to improve people's lives in all areas. There are many diseases that just pop up and it is the duty of science to find cures for these to preserve the spread of same. Therefore, educating people about these will enhance people's lives. For example, nurses are always guided to teach people in different communities about many upcoming viruses or diseases. Thereafter, children are immunised to protect them from the same. It is the scientists ' job to make sure that states are informed and educated about any issues that may be a distraction or cause trouble to the world or country. In addition, these can be environmental, agricultural or health issues. Thus, it is paramount for science to aim to improve and take care of people's lives. On the other hand, there are some individuals who do not have a desire to improve other people's lives. Mainly, their drive is to make money. Further, they would rather have a life and make a profit out of it. For example, in India, there was a scientists who killed people and made experiments on them whereas others do their scientific experiments on rats or other small animals. In conclusion, I do agree that it is vital for science to make better other people's lives by prioritising life and educating individuals.