Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Advertising is the main and crucial part of the selling process and it has an effective outcome if the marketing and promotion are designed accurately. Meanwhile, some people suppose that no one pays attention to the promotion of a product, just they buy if it is on their list of needs. On the one hand, most citizens state that advertisements are the same and common and due to this reason, they don’t pay attention to them. All the purchases are carried out in relevance to the demand of each family. Also, it was claimed that for high-quality products there is no need for any advertisement, as their quality is their self-promotion. Only standard products with a small range are in need of advertising in order to increase the sales volume. On the other hand, it is acknowledged that promotion and media campaigns take an important role in introducing the products to the public it is a very effective method in persuading the buyers. I strongly agree with this idea for some reasons. First of all, people are willing to buy products which they know from TV or from the internet. The promoted products impact the buyers psychologically and they approach when they see them on the counter of supermarkets while shopping. Secondly, companies invest an immense amount of money on campaigns of products and create different tactics on how to persuade and attract people to newly designed products. The presentation of a product is broadcasted via certain means of media such as TV, social media and even on YouTube between the reels or before any videos and it has a profound impact on the minds of buyers. In conclusion, from my perspective advertisement is the leading and constructive method in marketing and popularizing any product. Although some people overlook the importance of media promotions, it importantly attracts individuals and changes their decisions on any product. (Samir Nabiyev)