Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Although economic development is thought by some to be a vital benefit for people, other people think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I consider that economic development can bring more advantages for society compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by the employer contacting their staff all the time. Firstly, it improves their productivity without facing any obstacles and challenges in the way of progression. This led to continuity in the work as employees worked on the day off while giving suggestions and helping their employer, which enabled them to improve the company’s income. Secondly, this development helps to build good relationships between workers and the company. For example, if employers connect to the staff all the time, workers will also want to have a better increment and a promotion. Therefore, having good connections is essential for some people to be a part of their profession. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when job people continuously contact their staff members on holidays. One problem is that working individuals will not get enough time with their family members, which loosens their bond with their loved ones. This would also lead to the reason for medical problems such as anxiety, depression and headaches. Another negative aspect is that children need their parents’ support to develop their minds and performance. If parents do not spend time with them and work all the time, it will affect them negatively and hinder their development. In conclusion, the critical lessons that economic development can improve living requirements and an essential for healthcare systems, are clearly outweighed by any disadvantages.