People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

We are standing at the new dawn of the developed world. Therefore, some residents suppose that the quality of life in the 21st century is more cutting-edge than in the past. This essay will present some reasons why I am partly convinced by this statement. On the one hand, admittedly, some aspects of life are more advanced over time. First of all, with the development of technologies, some majors such as architecture, medicine, and production have improved and become more modern. For example, medical services or healthcare systems nowadays are becoming more convenient. More technological methods such as nanorobots appear, and more dangerous diseases are treated such as cancer or tuberculosis. Besides, currently, there are more pharmaceutical institutions around even in the countryside. Hence, inhabitants do not have to travel long distances to come near hospitals as in previous centuries. On the other hand, there are some issues that need to be paid attention to. Firstly, the state of damaging the environment is becoming worse. More vehicles attend the traffic, more traffic congestion and crowded streets occur. Therefore, the air population increases over time. In addition, the factories' or firms' extension leads to deforestation and water pollution spreads out in the vast region. Furthermore, the costs of using services are increasingly expensive. In conclusion, although, I partly agree that today, people can enjoy a life which is quite plentiful and full of amenities, from my perspective, the government and residents should also pay attention to solving some drawbacks.