Many people nowadays spend a large of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think is is a positive or negative developement?

In modern life smartphones play a crucial role in human activity. While the overuse of these devices may lead to negative effects, they also bring significant benefits, such as helping us stay connected with family and friends. One of the main reasons for increasing time spent on devices is the large number of social media platforms that have facilitated communication. To stay in touch and keep up with all the things that happen throughout the day, we often find ourselves spending a great time on our phones. Platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok may be time consuming and might not have a positive impact, especially when usage exceeds two hours a day. It is a coin with two sides. From pros we have communication, however, the drawbacks are much more significant. Considerable time spent on these apps can develop an addiction and provoke anxiety and isolation. Another reason is the rapid advancement of technology, which provides us with numerous options for improving our lives. Tech innovations have significantly changed our quality of life, especially with smartphones. Nowadays devices have more features compared to cellphones from 10 years ago. They offer us not only a way of communication but also a style of life. Therefore, we devote more spare time to our phones. Weighing up the pros and cons of smartphone use, it is a personal choice. Every person should evaluate their priorities and choose how much time to allocate to their devices. Personally, I prioritize staying connected with others but without any addictions.