Some people claim that it is justifiable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is unethical. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some would argue that the use of animals in science for people advantages is necessary because is not possible to use humans for this porpoise. Others say that is a non-ethical activity because animals have rights. I believe that the use of laboratory animals under humanely conditions avoiding sufferings is possible. On one hand, there are a lot of controverses controversy about the use of animals in research for human benefits because, some people think that the animals have rights and is unethical to use them for humans’ benefits. For example, different organizations such as P.E.T.A and environmentalists, fight in animal’s defense and they trye to impose their positions in violent way burning vivarium to avoid research activities. However, I believe that these acts do not solve the problem, and scientist going to continue using animals because is legal. On the other hand, the use of laboratory animals in research is legal and necessary because is impossible to test drugs in humans. It is true that all these activities should be done under humanity conditions and, following rules of animal welfare avoiding suffering and unnecessary deaths. For example, pharmaceutical industry has big vivarium where rats and mice are raised in very good conditions for use them in experiments. Furthermore, rats are physiologically close to humans so, is well known their use in research for human benefits. In conclusion, also destroying laboratories and vivarium to avoid animal use in science activities, there are a lot of welfare rules to follow to avoid suffering and unnecessary deaths. Even the animals are raising in very good conditions.