Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold different views about whether it is necessary to compete in the working field, in studying and also on a daily basis or whether we should encourage to maintain cooperation. Both views have valid points, and it is crucial to examine their merits and drawbacks before forming an opinion. On the one hand, competition contributes to motivation in trying to achieve a target. In the workplace employees with having competitive spirit are likely to perform themselves in order to earn rewards. As a result, they are more diligent and hard-working than others. At school, pupils may push themselves harder to get higher grades, therefore, their knowledge and outcome are enhanced. Additionally, in daily life, competitive sports not only help people achieve success but also improve motivation so that they have to practise a lot. Thus, they keep fit and stay healthy. On the other hand, cooperation has a huge benefit for humans. In the office, working together contributes to strengthening relationships between colleagues and creating a harmonious environment. In academic settings, schools that encourage teamwork may help students Develop essential social skills and empathy. Furthermore, friendships between classmates are also tightened. In daily use, cooperation can boost community spirit and ensure resources are used more efficiently, especially in team sports. For example, in the Sea Games 2019, besides skilled techniques, the Vietnam football team also had a high united spirit, for this reason, Vietnam achieved the win against the Indonesia football team. In conclusion, I believe that a balance between competition and cooperation plays an important role in many fields.