Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environment responsibility While others believe that tourists should not accept any responsiblity at all. To what Extend do you agree or disagree.

There is an argument that travellers need to behave well socially as well as maintain environmental quality. Whereas, others argue that there is no burden to be received by them. I personally agree with the notion that societal and ecological duties need to be considered by tourists. Firstly, visitors should respect locals' traditions when they visit a tourist destination. Before visiting new places, visitors need to do research more about the country they are willing to come to in order to follow the regulations. For example, in Bali, there is a prohibition to not touch sacred trees. By doing prior research, vacationers will be more careful and more understanding of the culture. Thus, it leads respectful relationship between locals and tourists. Secondly, vacationers need to have eco-friendly behaviour by keeping the places they visit clean. As visitors may produce waste from the food they eat during trips, it is an unwritten rule to keep their garbage if there is no trashcan nearby. In addition, it is strongly prohibit to throw away garbage just about anywhere. Moreover, some places also have a rule to avoid single-use plastic. In Jakarta, for instance, visitors need to bring their own shopping bags in order to reduce plastic shopping bag use. Hence, while travellers adopt environmentally responsible behaviour, they also support local government regulations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that vacationers are in charge of social and environmental commitment as it is not solely beneficial for the sustainability of tourist sites but also an approach to creating a deferential vibe for all related stakeholders.