People nowadays are living longer than before, resulting in increasing in aging population. Some people believe that this situation could create negative issues for the governments. While, others suggest there are some benefits.

People nowadays are living longer than before, resulting in an increasingly ageing population. Some people believe that this situation could create negative issues for the governments. While others suggest there are some benefits. In this essay, both negative and positive consequences associated with this ageing population will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are several benefits from increasing older citizens. One of the main key benefits is family advantage. For example, older people tend to play an important role in the family, by maintaining connections between members and providing emotional and educational assistance for the young. This helps strengthen family and community. Moreover, the business will be carried by experienced people, especially older people, with higher performance and reliable experience, these can increase productivity and offer sustainability for the organization. Additionally, the abundance of knowledge of the elders can benefit society and contribute to a well-being life for everyone. On the other hand, some concerns are shown in an ageing era, one of the potential negative impacts of ageing is illness, these older people require essential support from healthcare and family, leading to a rise in medical expenses for the government and their offspring. Lower birth rate is another issue, as a result of an increased dependency rate by the elders, many young people gain a lot of responsibilities and burdens, decreasing their desire to give birth. This can lead to an insufficiency of the workforce for the country, leading to an organized failure in the community. In summary, coming of the ageing era offers various advantages including being a family assistant, a business run by experienced elders and beneficence for society by their knowledge. However, many issues are raised such as increasing medical expenses, the burden for a family and the government, lack of workforce and a decline in the birth rate. Therefore, the government should take responsibility by addressing these issues, ensuring a better ageing society.