Some children spend hours every day on smartphones? Why is this the case ? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In the modern world, kids have tended to spend a significant amount of time on smartphones. This is caused by developing technology around the world and a daily routine increasingly connected with mobile phones. Although smartphones provide more resources for education and other aspects of life, but also, for younger ages, this can lead to a major negative impact. Spending a big time on phones can be harmful for many reasons. One of the main issues for children is the loss of vision. For example, children who have unlimited access to phones all day may lose proper vision. It could also lead to mental health problems at an early stage in their life. Another problem is that overreliance on digital communication can hinder the development of face-to-face social skills and emotional intelligence. For instance, after two or three years, children who can only communicate through the internet without any emotional connection may struggle to find a proper way to make friends in real life which may cause a lack of face-to-face communication skills. Looking through the drawbacks, there can be a positive side for children. Smartphones provide access to a vast amount of knowledge, which can support learning and curiosity. Today’s gadgets can be useful for learning more quickly and effectively through distance education. For example, even children in economic classes can provide themselves with a high-quality education through the internet by accessing mobile phones. Knowledge of modern technology will be helpful for the younger generation if they use it in the proper way. Overall, while there are benefits to children using smartphones, the negative aspects, particularly related to physical health and mental well-being. It is important to find a balance that allows children to benefit from technology while minimizing the potential harms.