Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

Some say that governments must give more money for building railways rather than roads. This essay totally disagrees with that statement, because roads are the main transportation for people and products like food and clothes are exported mostly on the roads. In terms of transportation, it is clear that roads are more available for folk to go to their destination and sometimes might be even cheaper than railroads. In railways, crowds cannot bring with them so many things, when if they want to populate another home in another part of the country. For example, in China was a poll about this question and approximately 80% of people chose that roads are more important for them, for the reason that I mentioned. Roads can be also crucial for export needs like food, clothes, and materials. These stuffs very necessary for all humanity and without them, they can not live just 3 days. For instance, 5 years ago, when it was time of COVID-19, I know that in my town there was no food in supermarkets, and it is due to all cars and tracks that transported food could not go anywhere, because the government closed all roads for them. In conclusion, some might believe that spending more money on railways will be good rather than giving it to make more qualitative roads, but I do not think so, because people's transportation and their properties are more transported on the roads and products that require people are also export them with cars and tracks.