Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that high schools should include free social work as part of their obligatory programs, such as doing charity work, enhancing the neighbourhood’s quality, or giving lessons on sports to younger children. This essay supports that unpaid public service deserves to be made compulsory in high schools, particularly because it boosts students ’ teamwork skills and directs them to be involved in positive activities. The prime benefit of requiring community service for high school pupils is that public service will boost the youth's soft skills, specifically teamwork skills. It is because, for the purpose of the social work being delivered, students will be working as a team with persons of varying backgrounds and personalities. For example, during a charity program called Free Meals NYC, that opens for students ' participation, volunteers will be teaming up with cooks, delivery men, and fellow volunteers. Community service also drives students to be involved in positive activities, rather than activities that have negative impacts. That is to say that high school pupils are given a lot of free time besides the time utilized for their study, if not taught to spend their time in positive ways, the youths would be drawn to negative endeavours involving violence and abuse. A report says that ever since New Jersey's high schools have made public service a compulsory subject, rebellious activities accomplished by students have decreased by 30%. In conclusion, the benefits of boosting teamwork skills and driving students to positive pastimes, made public service worth being an obligatory part of the high school curriculum.