‏Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times environmental issues have increased. It is a highly debatable issue whether individuals can control this problem, or whether it is an international issue. I agree that everyone contributes to saving the environment. This essay will outline the benefits and effects of managing environmental problems by individuals. To begin, people have a vital role in controlling environmental problems. Reducing the number of cars can significantly reduce carbon emissions which leads to maintaining the atmosphere. For example, the result of conducted research at Glasgow University illustrates that transportation causes 80% of air pollution. Thus, people should decrease the number of cars and use other types like buses. Moreover, cutting trees could lead to big risks in environmental issues. If people cut trees, this can reduce carbon dioxide and cause problems. For instance, deforestation in India makes people suffer from health problems. Therefore, people can save the environment by growing a lot of plants. In addition, industry can also influence environmental problems. Many factories produce dangerous emissions that may cause health problems. A good example here is my friend who works in oil factories and now suffers from heart disease. Furthermore, the waste not only harms people's lives but also makes the view that the country is not good. This can reduce the economy. To illustrate, visitors are attracted to visiting clean places. As a result, people should be educated to be aware of the importance of a clean environment. In conclusion, minimizing transportation, avoiding deforestation, throwing waste and industry are major causes that individuals can control to save our lives. Therefore, the government must support people to make the right decision and put strict rules to avoid these problems.