Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the ancient days, people used to walk and travel by bull carts without producing any pollution. In recent decades after the invention of machinery, factories and vehicles have emitted carbon gases into the atmosphere damaging the Ozone layer. Many people argue that these issues cannot be solved by the citizens and say that it is a global issue, while others believe that contamination of dangerous gases can be stopped by individual nations if take some precautions. I completely agree if some rules and regulations are imposed on countries and the public, it can make our globe safe. Firstly, there are many methods to stop pollution on the earth. The most important strategy is to stop the use of diesel and petrol vehicles, so less pollution will be emitted into the air. Another factor is to reduce the use of fossil fuels in factories, which emit smoke and dangerous gases. For example, many big industries in developed countries such as paper mills, sugar mills and chemical industries are emitting 24-hour smoke into the sky, which results in transmitting gases affecting many people’s health and disturbing the ecosystem. Secondly, another primary reason is the treaty must be signed by all nations and agreed to emit a certain level of carbon into the atmosphere, so it can reduce pollution. In addition, everybody must take personal responsibility to use fewer diesel vehicles and instead to use battery-operated motors, such as electronic cars and public transport. For instance, the Chinese Government is supporting its citizens to use electric vehicles and giving subsidies. In conclusion, following the analysis of how pollution can be reduced and the involvement of the public and countries, it is clear that if people use public transport and battery-operated vehicles and different countries sign treaties and agree to reduce contamination levels, it can help to save the earth.