The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?Personally,I tend to think that the working week should not be shorter and the workers should not have a longer weekend. Firstly,if working week be shorter, workers will not work enough.What I mean here is that shortening the week can lead to some problems in achieving productive goals.One of the main reasons behind that is increasing costs. Employers may need to hire more employees to cover all hours of work, which may increase salary and training costs. Secondly, population may have problems with planning. For example,short working weeks promote significant difficulties with planning and communication with other companies. On the other hand,it can also be argued that uneven load distribution. For instance,in the some industries workload may be an uneven distributed among employees, then it it can lead to disagreements in the team. Additionally, workers have extra stress.Take for example,longer weekends mean that employees will want to do everything what they need in the short working week.For clients it can be not good. Also switching to a new system may need some time for adaptation for employees and employers.In conclusion I want to say,that notwithstanding that shortening the working week and increasing weekends we can help improve work-life balance,it can create difficulties for businesses and economy.