Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are people who suppose that the government have to help with the money for the elderly, whilst others are convinced that all of the people have to concern to their status by themselves. In this essay, I'll discuss both points of view, and try to explain my own. First of all, I'm interested in talking about the government's responsibility towards pensioners. We have to remember, that the working layer of the population is the layer of taxpayers and, in another word, they are the basis of the budget. Moreover, the average citizen are paying the taxes for 3 decades at least. So, I'm convinced, we can't say them - your retirement budget is only your problem, thank you for working hard for 30 years, see you at your funeral. In conclusion of this paragraph - all the countries around the world have to convey the law for pensioners' protection, to compulsory minimal monthly payment to the pension fund during their life. On the other hand, we have to be responsible for our own lives, not only to hope for somebody else. If you want something to be done well - do it yourself. So, all of us have to pay to any special private fund. It will help us to be independent after retirement. In my humble opinion, the best option would be the mix of two points of view. The government have to take its part of responsibility, as well as dwellers have to think about themselves during their lives. Eventually, we will have a generation of independent and happy pensioners.