Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Study shows that the features we are born with have much more effect on our character and improvement in comparison with any experiences that we may get in our life. It is hard to say which one is more effective, but the majority of our characteristics came from our childhood or when we were a baby. First of all, we should mention that before we are born, we get heritage features from our mother and father. After being born in the world, our characteristics form under the effects of our surroundings and close people like our father and mother. So, this is the key point in developing our personality. In this theory, it claims that the major influence is back to our childhood and earlier. According to this, there are many factors that make true this assumption. For example, heritage is one of the most effective keys that it considered before. The next item is DNA. This is a scientific topic that needs to refer to other research to prove. Also, geographical location and culture have an influence on a person’s character. For instance, the morality of people in the north of Iran is very different from the people in the south of the country. In addition, the variety of customs clothes and cuisine affect them too. On the one hand, the opposite idea mentioned that our personality and improvement depend on any experiences that we get in our life. This opinion can be true. Because as we go to school in our childhood, we learn how to behave with other peers and gradually we will deal with understanding ourselves as teenagers and in 18 years old, we try to be independent as we go to university and make attempt to find a job to gain money. This process brings a lot of experiences and during this procedure, we face difficulties and fail in some situations that we must learn from them to get grow to be an experienced adult. Although, this description shows that the second idea is a major influence, the biggest issue is that the major part of our personality had been formed before. To sum up, the research illustrates the features that we are born with have much more influence on our character and development. The other study refers to the experiences that we may get during our lives.