Nowadays, there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home, due to the fact that that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In the modern world, distance working and studying due to the fact that improving computer technology become easier and cheaper. In my opinion, it is a positive tendency because working remotely brings flexibility and decreases traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Nowadays, people would rather work for companies or study from home because they can organize their time. Due to their hectic lives, people can not manage their time and sometimes they encounter a lack of time in order to do scheduled activities. By working or studying from home, being in the company or at university at a certain time does not matter and just doing the task is important. In other words, not only can individuals manage their time, but also, their efficiency is improved by focusing on the tasks. For instance, employees in some popular companies like Microsoft and Apple have remote work and it can be seen this decision leads to being cutting-edge companies because workers have the flexibility to do their scheduled tasks. In addition, remote working and studying have environmental impacts that many people do not pay attentionto attention. If the majority of people go to work or university they have to use personal vehicles or public transportation and consuming fossil fuels is increased and as a result, the emission of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases is increased. Moreover, in densely populated cities, going to workplaces and universities leads to traffic congestion because the number of vehicles in the streets rises. For example, the majority of the community in Tehran goes to the workplace every day and during work time, crowded streets and dense traffic can be seen, also, air pollution in Tehran is common and one of the main reasons for that is utilizing personal cars. In conclusion, in point of my view working and studying from home due to enhancing computer technology has positive effects that improve flexibility in doing tasks and efficiency, also reduce traffic and environmental pollution.