Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, many individuals are struggling to work out during the week and also on weekends when most of the population has a day off, resulting in health problems. This essay will argue why this is happening and how this problem can be tackled. Firstly, one of the main reasons why people are not doing enough exercise during working days is due to the overloaded "list to do", leading to an endless list impossible to complete. For instance, my boss always puts in so many daily tasks and he ends up working overtime every day trying to complete it, which is a thing that never happens. Moreover, it results in working more than 12 hours per day, finishing the day without the energy to do anything else than drinking beer, and consequently having problems such as being overweight. Secondly, a way to approach this matter is by improving the daily schedule, and writing down goals that could be achievable at the end of the day. In addition, another way to tackle this issue is working per hour, instead of working per task, in that way it would not matter if you unaccomplished a task, you will be able to finish it the next day. A clear example, was when my company started to be really strict with the number of hours worked every week, making sure everyone had enough time in the afternoons giving them the opportunity to exercise after work. to sum up, this essay has exposed the problems related to working long hours and given some solutions, such as an achievable "list to do " and a strict time sheet. If such measures are taken it would reduce problems related to the health of the population.