Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

It is thought by many people that car ownership has risen significantly over the past three decades and cities have been occupied by traffic. I think it is fair enough to mention that amount of people owning cars has increased simply because cars become more affordable to buy. I can provide a few solutions for reducing car use. First of all, comfort plays a huge role in public vehicles and making the ride more pleasant may solve the problem of overusing cars. If the buses or subway are properly equipped with Wi-Fi spots, cosy seats, and a well-functioning air-conditioning system it will positively impact people ’s views of a mode of public transit. Another suggestion is to provide more stops and make routes convenient for each city district. Since many people struggle with finding the right stop near their houses, building additional stops may push them to use public transport instead of the car. In addition, organizing suitable bus or metro routes that can easily provide a clear direction to any place in town, may also be a beneficial aspect of choosing public transport. Furthermore, It should be noted that increasing the figures of buses can also lead to reducing car usage. The reason for that is the bigger numbers of buses makes them less crowded and obviously more comfortable for citizens. Considering that many people choose their own cars simply because they feel anxious among the big crowd, this suggestion can be potentially the most important. To sum up, it is readily apparent that there are many ways to discourage people from using their cars by providing a comfortable conditions in public services, convenient routes over the cities and increasing the numbers of buses to make them less crowded.