The internet has transformed how we interact and live in many great ways, but has also created problems that didn’t exist before. What are the more serious problems caused by the internet and what solutions could you suggest?

he internet has become a modern highway of communication. It is argued that the internet has improved our overall lives on a daily basis but it also has created problems that are difficult to solve. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions with examples and suggest solutions to becoming a responsible user. On the one hand, the internet has improved itself to save precious time and space. Firstly, the ability to collect data, analyze data and transmit data accurately through various software has allowed us to work remotely minimizing pollution. For example, Microsoft Excel is a peculiar example of how data can be organized and analyzed in the cloud within a few seconds to generate meaningful information for the users. Secondly, the ability to virtually store all these documents in cloud storage has eliminated the need for physical storage. Consecutively, the portability of hardware and availability of the internet all around helps us to instantaneously connect to solve problems. On the other hand, misuse and abuse of modern technology have increased rapidly throughout the years along with the positive developments. For instance, social media like Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat have been used to spread disinformation easily like never before. In addition, the data addiction crisis is on the rise through algorithmic manipulation which provides young adultswith apolarized a polarized tunnel vision of their future. Furthermore, pornography with violent acts has decreased stability in long-term relationships and sexual satisfaction of our modern generation. In conclusion, the positive outcomes from using the internet are a highly thought process while the cacophony and grievances are easily created through misunderstanding and inducing fear under the name of freedom of choice which manipulates populations across the world causing instability for smoother social functioning.