Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication hurts young people's reading and writing skills. Do you agree or disagree? Keywords: communication Type: Agree & Disagree

Nowadays, few people believe that higher usage of computers and mobile phones has led to a decrease in the reading and writing skills of young people. I strongly disagree with this argument. Everyone needs to adapt to changes according to time. In today's world, means of communication is mostly digital and younger people are rapidly learning to use computers and mobile phones since their early years. In the early 90's future generation was taught to learn reading and writing skills since the age of two. For illustration, Japanese culture had motivated their kids to attend special classes to learn calligraphy but at present, they are encouraging to teach coding instead. Subsequent shifts in a few decades have made the culture to change and be prepared for the market demands in the upcoming years. Moreover, many new applications are present that help students to improve their communication skills. For example, the EduTech application which mainly focuses on providing online classes and teaching the reading and writing skills to the next generation. Their innovative intelligent devices are a new chance for students to get to know new words and auto-correct wrong words by highlighting them. Therefore, in my perspective digital media has not reduced the reading and writing skills. Instead, modern improved and advanced approaches to the learning process is implemented in new and unimaginable ways.