Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Others say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Law is the foundation of countries worldwide. Although many people believe that a single law system brings many advantages to all countries around the world, others argue that each nation must have its own constitutional practice. This essay will explain both views and give my personal opinion. On the one hand, a unified legal rule may have a slight advantage to the societies. However, it will not be suitable for many nations with their specialities. For instance, several nations have agreed to legalize LGBT marriage. But, this regulation will definitely be inapplicable to Muslim-majority states due to a mismatch between country and religious rule. Another example, monarch countries have their own legal system to choose their leader based on patrilinear lines. If this monarch system applies to current democratic nations, there will be a mass protest due to the nepotism of the president's son who becomes the next leader. In contrast, giving freedom to every nation to choose its own legal rule brings more impact to the societies rather than a single legal system. Muslim states like Maldives can apply an Islamic law system and Catholic countries like the Vatican can also have the right to use a Catholic law practice. Having a different regulation for every country will be beneficial for multicultural countries as well. Indonesia, as a multicultural and multi-ethnic nation, has some special regions that are obligated to practice their own regulation, which is Aceh for Islamic regulation, and Yogyakarta for the monarch sultanate legal system. Giving freedom to choose its own law will make it easier for Indonesia to adapt to its cultural diversity. To sum up, while many people think that a unified legal system across the world will bring more valuable impact, I firmly believe that letting each nation determine its own respective law will bring more massive and significant advantages to people.