Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are positive and negative developments in the case that many children are using their mobile phones for more than hours. For example, in positive development, children are researching some interesting facts. Despite this, some children are already addicted to playing games or watching social media on their phones. To begin with, there are some negative developments in the case that children are using mobile phones. First of all, using phones makes children's eyes worse and makes eye more stressed. Moreover, it is unhealthy for children's bodies. Furthermore, when children are using phones they begin to become addicted to using phones and can not stop it in the future. This means that they can not stop using phones even during studying or during working time. On the other hand, there are positive developments too. For instance, they can get the skill to research the question that children want to know which is helpful for the future. For example, they can research anything they want and they can find more info and write some research papers. Additionally, it is helpful to know the news or info about what is happening in the world and be able to connect with social media. To sum up, there are some positive and negative developments in the case of using a phone, such as using a phone is helpful to understand the world, however, it makes the eye bad. In my opinion, I think the use of phones for children is a negative development.