The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

Recently, many towns and cities around the world were constructed in previous centuries and are no longer suitable for modern lifestyles. In this essay, I will explain several problems caused by this trend and suggest possible solutions. One problem of this trend is that residents cannot easily find housing due to the rapidly growing population. In many large cities around the world, such as Tokyo, Seoul, and Mexico City, population concentration has become a serious issue. Workers tend to move to these cities because they can earn higher salaries from companies located in major urban areas. As a result, only wealthy people can afford to buy houses or apartments in these places. Another problem caused by this situation is traffic congestion. Nowadays, it is becoming common for each family to own a car, which increases the number of vehicles on the road. Therefore, governments need to take action in advance to deal with these problems. One solution to population concentration is that architects should design new types of accommodation that are taller than traditional buildings so that more residents can live in the same area. As a result, many high-rise apartment buildings are now being constructed, especially around major train stations. Another possible solution to heavy traffic is to redesign the structure of roads and city layouts. Since many of these cities were built a long time ago, governments should invest time and money in improving infrastructure in order to reduce citizens’ stress and improve transportation efficiency. In conclusion, cities built in the past can cause problems such as population concentration and traffic congestion. However, these issues can be addressed by constructing modern housing and redesigning urban infrastructure.