In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of fifty to get good jobs, despite their experience.what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

There is this concern going on some countries that experienced people, whose age above 50, are having difficulty in getting good jobs. This essay will cover the possible reasons of this issue and the solution that might work to solve it. One of the significant causes of this phenomenon is that individuals who are 50 and older are considered as unproductive and often perceived unfit. As we all know, many jobs require people to have good physical to get the best output. For instance, when a construction company needs a new worker, they will definitely choose someone young who has good strength and energy. As a result, older construction workers with experience are no longer desirable. Another cause is that experienced job seekers have their own worth as they offer a bunch of skills from their previous working experiences. These people have their own salary standard, and will negotiate for it. However, in many cases in Indonesia, companies prefer cheap labor and hire fresh graduates as their new employees, instead of people with experiences. The governments have to take a step on this concern to solve this problem. They ought to make a regulation for companies to not limit the age requirement so that everyone, regardless of their age, can apply for a job without any discrimination. Changes that are made on this regulation not only help the senior job seekers, but also reduce the unemployment rate in the country. In conclusion, physical abilities and companies' preferences are the reasons why people age above 50 find it hard to get a decent job, and governments need to manage this issue by creating new regulation which can benefit both the individuals and the nation.