Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement??

Children's upbringing plays a vital role in becoming an intelligent individual. However, it is rare to witness educational programs at schools which teach learners to be responsible parents. Hence, there is an opinion that it is necessary to offer this kind of education in order to prepare children for a family life. I truly agree with this statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, establishing weekly parenting lessons for students provides knowledge about the right environment for their future children. According to the Victorian Educational Framework, the environment is as important as parents and teachers. Therefore, creating a positive and secure environment along with providing a variety of resources, help young learners to improve their mental and physical skills in a smooth way. For example, it is very beneficial to learn how to organise areas in a house where the child can relax, learn, read and play, so the child will not feel overwhelmed. Additionally, building a connection with their children is another crucial factor. Future mothers and fathers should understand how to speak to their little ones to receive a positive answer from them. For instance, if the child experiences behavioural problems, parents should stay patient and polite. This knowledge will help children and parents to build a connection and to hear each other's voices. In conclusion, the implementation of special classes for children about parenting helps prevent misunderstandings and social barriers in future. When students know how to educate their children in advance, they will be less stressed and more wise to build a future family.