Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Fortune is probably the one thing that mankind has been chasing for almost as long as it existed. Fortune comes in a multitude of ways, it can come by having a lot of houses, having different high-end cars or even having the ability to go places some people might not even dream of seeing. There is a question that has been on the minds of many, are only people with a lot of money considered successful? In this essay, I will answer this question and give my opinion on the subject. Why is money linked with success? Because money can get you places, A perfect example is,that I once knew a rich man named Almansour, he built his fortune through a catering business he started, he told me "Before building my fortune I could not go nor meet any of the people that I'm currently in business with" with that being said, money does indeed open hidden doors and get you places. Also, money can make you successful in almost anything, what do I mean by that? Money can make you successful in Family relationships and, bring families closer together. A good example is, my own family, my family and I work hard together to keep up with the fortune my father built for us, this brings us closer together and makes our bond stronger. In addition, money can make you and all around you happy, of course having the ability to buy gifts and host gatherings will make you and all the people around you happy. As with everything, money has its downsides one being, that you can't know for sure if the person in front of you is here for you or is here for your money. A good way to explain this is to tell you another thing Almansour told me, he said: "When I first came across the fortune I built, A lot of the people that didn't want anything to do with me suddenly started hanging out with me". This shows that having money can bring fake people into your life. In conclusion, in my opinion, people who earn a lot of money are indeed more successful than people who don't. In addition, having money has more upsides than downsides so I agree with the statement.