Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Working for long hours leads to stressful life than in previous times. Inflation and materialistic approach are two main reasons which could be solved easily. The predominant reason to work for many hours is the increased expenses. To justify, since people tend to manage the expenses of their families, they have to earn more so that they can fulfil the requirements such as education, food and medical expenditure. Consequently, the more time they spend on working, the more money they will earn. To counter this, employers can offer free services such as annual medical checkups and free education to their employees and their family members. This will reduce some burden on their employees. Another compelling cause to work more is to chase materialism. This is because employees are enticed towards the luxurious lifestyle and to enjoy that, they need more money. Therefore, they work for long hours to avail these facilities. In light of this, heads of the departments can offer their workers to go on paid vacations because it will not only break the monotony of their busy routine life but also relax their minds; thereby, reducing psychological problems such as stress. In conclusion, owing to tackling inflation and enjoying luxurious living, people are more inclined to work for long times; however, this could be managed by delivering free services and paid holidays to their employees and their families.