Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world of technology and modernisation, the crime rate has started shooting up. The main reason for the high amount of crime rate is people are vulnerable and can easily fall into the trap. In the essay, I will discuss whether is it worth punishing teenagers in the same way with adults. In my opinion, young people can change their behaviour if someone will help them. On the one hand,if governments will treat to everyone regardless of age, then more crimes will be committed than in the past. Nevertheless, if they will find the reason why young people commit crimes and try to solve them, after some time they will be an exemplary society. For instance, children who were born into the poor family they ought to steal to find food to live on, for this reason when executives develop country's economy, the number of robberies will decrease. On the other hand, young people have a lack of maturity and limited understanding to comprehend the repercussions of their actions. Notwithstanding that, their negative conduct can be altered by means such as rehab centres and medication. The government should focus on re-educating and re-socializing offenders instead of using punishments. For instance, numerous European nations provide rehabilitation facilities for individuals under 18 who have committed crimes, with a success rate of 93%. In conclusion, juvenile offenders should not treated under the same conditions with adults, due to their unstable psyche and some family issues.