In the future , more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not to travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree ?

Travelling abroad has been a staple in people's lives for some time now. The ease and convenience and speed made possible by modern means of travelling is the main contributing factor to this. However, We can also notice a surge in the number of people taking domestic trips. That being said, I do not see enough evidence suggesting that a holiday in one own country will ever completely replace vacationing in another country. While it is true that travelling internationally is more expensive and due to this fact it is only natural that it will remain less popular than internationally, there are merits that can not be underestimated. To begin with, people like to get in touch with other cultures. All cultures have something unique to offer be it music, painting or anything in between and it is a joy to experience that. France for instance, has a rich culture and because of that there are a lot of people travelling there annually to enjoy it. In addition to that, each country has places that are designed with the sole intention of getting tourists in mind. Not only that, but also tourists is a great revenue stream for some regions. These regions need tourists if they are to make money. It is for that reason that they make every accommodation for tourists and people respond by going there more. For example, the only source of income in some south Asian countries is tourists, hence, they offer semi-cheap facilities with many fun activities which encourage people to get there. To conclude, although travelling inside the country might be a bit cheaper it is not a replacement for other types of travelling. Things like experiencing different cultures and going to a country that has made everything made and ready for people from other countries are irreplaceable.