People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than those who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people believe that as time goes on the quality of life improves, however, other people disagree and claim that it was better living in the past. I believe that it is more convenient to live in the modern era rather than in the past centuries. The advancement of science and many other vital fields of study, results in innovations that branch out to further ease our lives with things becoming more effective, precise, and abundant. For instance, in the 1900s medicine and drugs for cure were scarce and inept, leading to numerous different diseases and viruses that caused massive death tolls and impacted the generations to come. Furthermore, transportation was ineffective and expensive. The use of animals like horses and donkeys to utilize travel whilst further increasing their workload caused exhaustion, which led to their inevitable death coming sooner than expected. On the other hand, the influence that technology had with inventions that solved the ineffectiveness, costly fare, comfort, and many other sectors of things in our daily lives that used to be a nuisance is now a thing of the past. Additionally, job opportunities increased exponentially due to the newfound tasks needed to run the systems of the new era, which generated chances for individuals to build their own families or invest funds into ideas that could lead to more innovations that contribute to our daily needs. To conclude, with the passage of time things are only going to get more convenient due to new discoveries thus creating a healthier, easier, and overall better lifestyle.