Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the environmental issues have become more serious. One of the problems is plastic items, which is believed to have negative impacts on the environment. However, there are some solutions if the government and individuals work together. Firstly, plastic items affects negatively on ecosystem. It is true that those products are more and more available for humans as it is convenient for them. However, people thend then to discard them without thinking about its negative effects on the environment. For instance, plastic items are filled in the land when they are discarded. As a result, the land for wild animals lose their habitats and will be endangered. Additionally, it has negative effects on humans too in terms of their health and reproduction systems. This is because vegetables may not be as healthy as decades ago from the chemicals in the plastic rubbish. If vegetables are grown on the land that is filled with plastic rubbish, the consumers will have health issues. However, there are some solutions for this negative development although more and more plastic products are produced. Firstly, it is the government’s responsibility to educate individuals on how to recycle them and show the benefits of this action. For example, the government could represent the possible positive outcomes by recycling them such as how much money they can save and how many animals they can save, which motivates each person to take their responsibilities regarding throwing their rubbish. By doing so, people will start thinking about avoiding buying plastic products or sending them to recycle stores in order to protect the environment. To conclude, despite the fact that plastic items are convenient for our lives, they have negative impacts on the environment when it comes to habitats for wild animals, health and reproduction system for humans. However, there are some solutions for thses issues to be concidered at both the government and individuals’ level.