Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is argued that problems and benefits come hand-in-hand for famous movie stars and sports personalities. Although celebrities encounter problems related to privacy, I believe that there are more benefits because such a life leads to creation of wealth. The moment people become renowned all over the world, different medias and reporters start chasing them everywhere, leading to significant invasion of privacy. Their personal life is exposed to the public to such an extent that celebrities, sometimes, have to hide from the world for their mental well-being. For example, Justin Bieber, a world-famous musician, was followed by multiple TV channel reporters throughout his childhood, which resulted him in undergoing therapy in order to maintain his mental health. However, I believe that, if managed well, celebrities can prevent the pervasive nature of media and television channel reporters from ruining their lives. The main benefit of leading a celebrity life is the access to huge amount of money. Generally, famous TV stars and sports personalities earn stupendous salaries from their direct income source. Moreover, from the moment they start to become recognized, the big brands start to approach them and extend huge contracts, which acts as their secondary income, and having a lot of disposable income solves any issues in today’s world. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, arguably the world’s best footballer ever, signed a 300 million dollar contract with a Saudi football club, Al Nassr. As having a celebrity life opens up the possibility to create wealth, I’m of the opinion that such a life has more benefits. In conclusion, while famous movie actors and sports people have a tough time with reporters, hindering their private life, they also draw large wages from their primary and secondary income, which might help them resolve issues in all aspect of their lives. For these reasons, the benefits far outnumber the problems.