One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

One of the results of enhanced health care is leading to the life span of humans longer. Numerous people claim that the benefits of this improvement are more than the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss how I wholeheartedly agree with this statement by exploring both the advantages and disadvantages of the problem mentioned. The first welfare can bring to us is a healthier population. Some older individuals who still have strength and sagacity can engage in volunteer or remain in the workforce. Thereby, this can result in a more developed economy. Secondly, it can lead us to the better criteria of life. Advancement in medicines does not just prolong life, it improves its quality, allowing people to live healthier and more fulfilling lives. For instance, various diseases that were deemed to be dangerous and incurable, such as cancers, AIDS, and so on, now can be controlled for years, thanks to modern science. Still, this improvement comes with drawbacks. The growing of the elderly population can put some pressure on social assistance. It can increase taxes prices and more government spending. Furthermore, this can cause to environmental impact. More citizens living longer could go up consumption of resources, contributing to environmental challenges. In conclusion, in my opinion, although the rising life expectancy due to improved medical care has some certain challenges, the advantages significantly outnumber the disadvantages. People are now able to live healthier, more productive lives, contributing to society for longer and experiencing a better quality of life. Therefore, the increase in life expectancy remains a positive development for individuals and society as a whole.