Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People argue that animal experimentation is unethical behaviour but some say otherwise and it is good for discovery purposes.In line with this, animal experimentation is the best way to test the credibility of a product.As that is the case,I will elaborate on could such an action be justified and are any replacements for it. To begin with, the rational behind those experiments is animals are often used in the medical field.Animal studies have led to life-saving treatments and the development of vaccines: cancer therapies and the production of insulin for diabetes patients.These creature models are used in studies by scientists to understand diseases and possible treatments.It is something that they could not do with humans, if they did it would be considered murder.To illustrate, scientists have discovered there is one species of transgenic cow that has human insulin in their milk.In short, animal trials have been used in medication as a test to save human being's lives. Moving on,in vitro testing like cell cultures can be used as a replacement of animal experimentation.They can extract human cells for utilisation in the laboratory to go in-depth about human biological processes,drug responses, and toxicity.Doing this would produce more relevant results compared to preclinical trials due to the composition of human cells being slightly different from animals. For instance, organ-on-a-chip is a technology that mimics human organs on a small platform providing a suitable environment for the study of the cells. In addition, animal research can be substituted with the humans themselves volunteering in the research.Scientists will gather data and make their own conclusions. To sum up, there are several stand-ins for preclinical trials like cell cultures and human-based research. To summarise, animal trials are proven to help researchers in their studies. Therefore, it is clear that preclinical trials are definitely the only way to test a product before it is used by mankind.After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that there will be more animal experimentation in the future for the development of numerous goods.