Giving detailed information of crime in newspapers and on television has bad consequences. Some suggest that government should impose some restriction on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some channels that illustrate the details of a crime or some graphical images. It could be annoying to watch such content or hear about them. The regularization of these contents is important and should be applied. On the other hand, some people want to figure out what is going on in their city or country. One reason for these restrictions could be the children. For example, what would be their reaction if they saw a crime scene? The catastrophic effects will not be fixed in the long term. We can control it by managing our TV channels or newspapers. Apart from that, details of bad news convey bad energy to the house and they can change our mood. There are myriads of reports that are shown without censors across the media. Apart from the government, we can add some filters to our channels or even delete them. Hence, we do not have to struggle with psychologists and medicines. On the other hand, some people want to see a detailed version of news with all of those disgusting contents. They believe these kinds of content help people to realize what is going on in their city or country and avoiding that, is just like closing eyes to miseries that are there but you do not want to see them. All in all, I personally think these types of content belong to some specific kinds of people and not for all characteristics and the news that is shown on TV or in newspapers should be labeled based on the types of viewers.