Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Increasingly, business meetings and training, in various nations around the world are being conducted online rather than organizing them face to face. While this trend can offer numerous advantages, it also presents several challenges that require careful consideration. One of the primary benefits of online gatherings is the opportunity to save time by not wasting it on commuting. This helps people to utilise time for more useful activities such as hobbies or preparing necessary documents for the meeting. Example for, a person who lives far away from the place of the meeting could prepare essential parts of the meeting before, such as writing talking points. Additionally, the online platform brings people together from all over the world regardless of location. The only needed thing is a normal internet connection and a device for joining. Nothing else is more necessary than this. On the other hand, there are negative aspects to consider. Firstly, taking place online training comes with a significant number of challenges, such as interruption for various reasons. For example, there are some individuals who do not have a special space quiet to participate in formal training, or seminars, because of the noise of children or crowds outside. Moreover, weak internet connection is a major reason for ineffective online conferences for people who live in rural areas. In conclusion, while preferring online training and meetings undeniably offers a plethora of benefits, including saving time, it also presents a great number of challenges that must be carefully managed.