In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or coeducational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Are children that are sent to single- sex school causes disadvantages to their life? In my personal opinion, no. In modern days, the internet is open. Students can have a conversation with another sex pretty easily if the parents allow them to have messaging apps. Some of them might go out often and make friends with a friend of another sex. However, some individuals might be an LGBTQ which is okay, but people might bully them. Learning in a single- sex school does not effect future relationships and interactions with another sex. Take me for example. I learn in a single- sex school and many of my friends can interact with another sex just fine! As we grow we learn to get used to it. Although some individuals students will feel awkward or nervous around another gender which is normal! Secondly, internet is open! Now its easy to talk to another gender. We have plenty of messaging apps that allows you to chat and make friends with strangers, if parents allow them. However, in some cases, some students might be attracted to the same sex, which isn't wrong! But, some individuals or groups finds it funny and bullies them. Which can lead to suicidal thoughts, loneliness, and other mental health problems. For instance, when an LGBTQ students walks in to do a presentation on Tuesday, the class starts to chat and point fingers at the person, which isn't appropriate. In conclusion, learning in a single- sex school is not a problem to future relationships because as we grow, we adapt. Next, the internet allows for such interactions pretty easily. However, some LGBTQ might find it a problem and experience bullying from other students.