Nowadays it is seen that people celebrate other cultures within their local cultures, do you think it is good for our society?

In this contemporary era, the approach of commemorating the rituals of other communities is growing at an alarming rate. This tendency not only boosts relationships among folks but also gives them a chance to learn about new cultures and languages. In my perspective, it is a positive trend, and the reasons associated with this, are elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible causes. the first and foremost aspect is that the celebration of other festivals can enhance the bond between individuals. In other words, when people from distinct backgrounds will come together they will communicate with each other, which will facilitate them to gain social skills. For instance, a survey conducted by the "University of Waterloo" states that India is a diverse nation in which masses from different provinces show their interest in engaging in conversations with others, which gives them a sense of contentment. Furthermore, enjoying the customs of others also renders the opportunity to learn new languages. To be more precise, linking with different cultures might offer the benefit of learning a new local language. To exemplify, in Punjab, people celebrate Holi too, which is a Hindu festival, with great enthusiasm and while performing this practice, they devote their attention to learning Hindi, which depicts that they can become multilingual if dwellers can indulge themselves in other festivals. To conclude, it can be seen that there is no harm in celebrating different cultures, as it gives exposure to new languages and also increases harmony in people.