People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

A portion of populace believes that they should save all the pennies they have earned from their hard work instead of paying taxes to the government, and some say otherwise. I agree with both perspectives. As that is the case, I will elaborate on why it is important, as well as why some people disagree with the system,with evidence for each claim. To begin with, I agree with this approach because the money is likely to be used as a fund for our public amenities: highway,train stations and many more.The construction of it require a big sum of money. For instance, the construction of Mass Rapid Transit(MRT) has linked main malls and tourist attractions in Malaysia, it easier for the taxpayer to commute from one place to another. Majority of people are in love with the ambience and facilities there As a result,it also provides High Return of Investment to the government. In short, taxes will be used as a fund for public services that will be bringing great return in the following years. On the contrary, the reason why a small proportion of people are against this is due to tax fairness.In light of this,they think the wealthy and large corporations are exploiting their revenue to avoid paying too much.Doing this, it only benefits the rich and widens inequality in the community. As they are the privileged ones, they should pay a higher percentage than lower earners. To illustrate, Ikhwan Group has been the talk of the town among the population about the recent investigations and how they have avoided paying taxes for many years.Because of this, people have doubt the authority's credibility. To sum up, tax equity is probably the rationale why people oppose tax system. In conclusion, while some people disagree with the fairness of the system, this approach has overall played a crucial role in developing country's infrastructures. Therefore it is evident that we have to pay tax to the authority to improve our public services,even if it have some injustice to certain class of population.After a thorough analysis of this topic, taxpayers can voice their concern through petitions so that the upper-class can contributes its fair share.