Successful sport professionals earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most controversial topics today relates to whether it is fair for athletes to be paid more than other essential workers or not. While some individuals claim that it is acceptable, others oppose it. In this essay, I elaborate on both views and describe my standpoint. On one side of the argument, there are some people who argue that it is reasonable that athletes earn more money than other vital workers. The primary reason for this is that they often contribute to society by donating money or participating in charities. As they are public figures, they can draw more public attention to social problems and raise more donations than others. Additionally, they play as role models. Since they behave as emulations in public and bring positive impacts on the society, they deserve high earnings even if hey gain more earnings than other imperative workers. On the other hand, others diagree with the phenomenon where athletes make more income than other indispensable occupations. That is mainly because their direct contribution to the society is lower than others. If more money is paid to essential workers such as healthcare workers and teachers instead of sports players, they would be more motivated, and consequently, the society would receive more benefits. Another justification is that not all athletes display discipline in public. Thus, although they make excessive earnings, they sometimes influence the society negatively, which means that their earnings are not correlated with their social contributions. In conclusion, both views are rational. On balance, however, I am inclined to advocate the perspective that they are worth receiving huge income because of their social roles. As their abilities are absolutely attractive, they are able to draw attention with their remarks or appearance, solving global issues, which cannot be achieved by other professions.