It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are willing to take risks no matter in their professional or personal lives. In my opinion, the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, people may think doing something bold or taking some challenges may do harm to their original life. That is, they don't want to put themselves in some risky events or opportunities. For example, my mother had given a promotion opportunity in her first year of career, which needed to go abroad and operated a new shop. However, to her, it was an unknown journey that she didn't dare to take the risk. In this way, the uncertainty about whether taking risks will end up leading to successful or failure lives will hesitate people's decisions. However, for me, it is better to take the risks rather than satisfy your situations. First, though there are chances to feel frustrated or overwhelmed after taking the risk, you still can learn something from the new experience. For instance, it is easily to fail when going to another country and start a business; nevertheless, while you take the venture, no matter what is the outcome you still can learn new skills or knowledge, such as learning a new language or making progress on your problem-solving ability. In this way, taking risks are still worth a try. In addition, always living in your comfort zone is not a good way to improve your professional and personal lives. Therefore, why not seize the opportunity to escape the boring and conventional lives. In conclusion, though there may be some disadvantages when taking risks, it is worthwhile to give it a shot to experience new things in your lives.