In some countries, there are not enough medical or educational facilities in rural ares. Therefore, some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to work in rural area for sometime. Other people think that people should be free to choose where they work after graduation. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people think that teachers and doctors should send to rural areas to work for sometime to increase the medical and educational facilities of these areas. However, others believe that these professionals should have that right to choose where they will work after graduation. I personally believe that while rural areas have lack of medical and educational support, each professional has that right to work where they like. Rural areas have a lack of educational and medical support because many professionals after graduation do not want to work here. In urban areas, there are a lot of facilities such as education, employment, and entertainment are available, which are not available in rural areas. Therefore, after graduation many professionals do not want to move to the rural areas. As a result, rural areas cannot be developed. If the newly graduated professionals invest their skills, knowledge and experience in rural areas, it will be beneficial for people from rural areas. For example, in Bangladesh many doctors from the public service have their postings in rural areas, which help to increase the health facilities of rural areas. However, I personally believe that professionals should have their own rights to decide their workplace. Professionals invest their valuable time and effort achieving education and experience, therefore, they have right to choose where they will work after graduation. They should have that right where and how long they will work. If they do not have that right to choose their workplace after graduation, and if they are not provided with facilities, it will affect their perfomances performances at work. It will result in dissatisfaction and problem in their minds. For example, in India, in 2019, primary school teachers were ordered to work in rural areas, and around 78% of them expressed their dissatisfaction regarding their professions. Therefore, I believe that professionals should decide their workplace.