Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous individuals consider that social networking sites— such as Facebook, Ig, and X—cause immense adverse impacts on both people and society. I generally disagree with this opinion and think that it has a positive impact in terms of socializing. However, it is significant to consider negative impacts of social networking. On the one hand, social media networks prefer crucial of socializing, such as keeping in touch with friends and families. For instance, rural individuals come to the capital city to work, so they can not meet and and can not have a conversation with their families. Therefore, this issue can be solved by social media networks. Social networking sites allow them to contact their families even though they do not live with their families. Moreover, it helps us to catch up news. For instance, we can not realize how everything is going, but social media will improve us. On the other hand, online communities have negative impacts, such as privacy concern and isolation. Individuals can easily see our lifestyles on social media platforms. If we do something that inappropriate, it will lead to anxiety and panic disorder. For instance, some actors may do something incorrect, so people on the internet curse them. This can lead to mental health issues, such as anxiety, panic disorder, and so on. In addition, spending time on social networking can cause isolation. Normally, people will stay in their own rooms and not hang out with friends, so this can leads to negative social skills. Overall, while social media network has its benefits, the drawbacks must not be overlooked.