Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no denying the fact that some people think the government should spend public money on fitness people but others think not to. While it is a commonly held belief that the government must spend all the money to train the fitness people to win many tournaments others think that they should spend the money on things more beneficial, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government should put their money on something more beneficial. To begin with, the government should invest their money in something more beneficial. In other words, they should support all kinds of people and give everybody a chance. In addition, all people have hidden talents but they do not have the enough money to explore them. For example, there are researchers at Cambridge University said that 90% of people in Saudi Arabia have a hidden talent but as soon as they get the money, they will explore it well. Another point to consider, the government must help all unemployed people in the country. It is also possible to say that they must support them with money or open new kinds of jobs for them. Moreover, they are suffering because they did not find any job and can not live like the average human in their country. For instance, in Saudi Arabia there are 80% of people do not have a job because the jobs are full of employers. In conclusion, people have different answers to this question. I tend to believe that it is true that the government should put a lot of public money into the people who need it