Some people say that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that a city's expenditure should be towards the construction of magnificent facilities. However, others argue that the money should be used to upgrade public sectors, such as schools and hospitals. I think that even though beautiful constructions attract many foreign visitors, teaching and health are far more significant. Firstly, proponents of building impressive features claim that this cause would increase the number of tourists, furthermore, travellers are often drawn to extraordinary landmarks and are willing to spend money to visit them. For example, New York is known for attracting millions of tourists each year, compelled by iconic skyscrapers like the Empire State Building. By investing in large-scale infrastructure, cities could see an increase in tourist revenue, which plays a significant role in the nation's economy. On the other hand, critics of this highlight the potential benefits. If educational institutions were to enhance, it would provide a better future for its citizens. Moreover, If education were to improve, it would provide a better future for citizens. Improving not only the schools but also the education system, would help ensure the development of successful workers in the upcoming years. For example, South Korea is extremely rigorous about graduating high school, with students taking high-stakes exams that determine their acceptance into prestigious universities. Consequently, this emphasis on education has contributed to South Korea's economic success, with well-educated workers helping to drive the country's growth. In conclusion, both sides have advantages. While spectacular buildings are more valuable, because they bring more attention and money, in my opinion, education is far greater for the future of the nation. These aspects can benefit a city in diverse ways. The latter provides a more educated community; however, the former is primerly good for the seduction of outside visitors. Our future lies in the hands of young minds, that is why their knowledge is the key to a better world and the government should spend their savings on improving this sector.