Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is often argued that, few individuals think that web-based learning is more beneficial than apparently studying in institutions while others are opponents of this belief.In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of online learning. To commence with the merits of online learning, firstly online learning gives a pathway to explore more ideas while using the different web sources students can investigate a wide range of ideas related to their topic for example using CHATGPT, students can gain knowledge about any subject. Thus they can get higher grades. secondly, online learning increases collaboration between the classmates hence students can share their notes, can do meetings, while studying. Besides this, they can communicate with their tutor about any issue related to their study. Therefore online learning is the best way for effective learning. In contrast, there are negative ideologies about online learning. firstly, online learning has demolished the ability of cognitive thinking, some student uses social apps like GOOGLE to complete their assignments.They do not bother to think on their own. Furthermore, online learning leads to social isolation. students choose to do their work independently, hence, they less communicate with their fellows and tutor specifically less face-to-face interaction with each other which causes depression in some students. For instance, in one research it has been shown that there is a positive correlation between online learning and social isolation. To sum up, online learning has both advantages and disadvantages but evidence has shown that online learning has more advantages like variety of ideas, sharing study material than disadvantages.