You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people suggest that in some countries more and more young individuals are choosing to enrol in hands-on experience instead of attending university. I believe that despite there are many disadvantages such as low salary or low social status, the advantages can override them. Hands-on training is known as the first option in many countries due to the lack of economic resources to go to a university. Enrolling in work-based training can be challenging because usually is associated with low salaries and low social status. For example, a friend of mine, enrolled in a hands-on training because he did not know which career to choose in the university. Furthermore, he wanted to save some money to be able to pay for his higher education. His parents hated the idea right away and they thought that he was giving up on life. They knew that the training had a low salary and it was not very socially recognized in his country. While there are some disadvantages to this, I believe that the advantages can outweigh them. One of the benefits of signing up for this kind of training before going to the university is that you earn while you are learning. Hence, can help you to alleviate your financial burden. Another strong benefit is that helps you while you are training in the field enhancing your practical capabilities. For instance, my sister's friend did not know if she wanted to go to the university. In addition, she signed up for hands-on training in the same field that she was interested in. Therefore, allowed her to experiment with how she felt and improve her practical skills in the field. She saved money and finally chose a related career at the university, clarifying all her doubts. To conclude, even though enrolling in work-based training can have its disadvantages such as low salary and low social status, I strongly believe that the advantages like earning money while you learn and enhancing practical capabilities, outweigh them.