Historical objects in museums all over the world should be returned to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether antiques should be returned to their original countries has been controversial. From my perspective, on the one hand, these historical objects ought to be sent back as this conforms to modern justification; on the other hand, the original countries had better bring their claims out of respect and affection for their own cultures, not resentment towards once colonisers. Firstly, I clearly support the claim of returning these antiques, since these plunders were the unfortunate reminders of an age of Social Darwinism. During that period, science had just repelled religion and thereby people did not believe the punishment from God any more. As a result, what ruled our society was blood and fire. Thrilled by the new reality and the power brought about by the development of science, the West cruelly and greedily plundered the ancient oriental countries, including the Qing Dynasty, Japan, Korea, and Egypt. Large amounts of mummies, porcelains, and scenery paintings were transported to the West. However, that bloody age has gone and any government with consciousness should actively redeem their ancestors' crimes by returning these antiques blasphemed by blood. The opinion above may make me sound like an extremist motivated by patriotism. However, this is exactly what I want to criticise. In an age facing serious de-globalisation, many exponents who enthusiastically claim these antiques do this more out of resentment towards colonisers than affection for their traditional cultures. For example, in 2017, a group of Chinese filmed a documentary called The Lost Treasures, in which the director has always emphasised the ownership of these antiques, but seldom referred to the cultural and historical value of them. This has forced me to suspect that he does not really care about these antiques, merely utilising them as an approach to express anger towards the West. I doubt if this will help retrieve "treasures", but I am sure that this will further elevate the tension between China and the West. To summarise, I support the claim that historical objects be sent back to the countries of origin. However, at the same time, I sincerely hope these countries once bullied in the 19th and 20th centuries could treat this claim more as an opportunity to retrieve their lost cultures than revenge towards colonisers.